Sean McCabe presents Dannis Winston – Rocket Love (GVM011)

Oozing soul and summery positivity from start to finish, “Rocket Love” combines the studio talents of label founder Sean McCabe and legendary Mood II Swing producer Lem Springsteen, with the inspired lyrics and vocals of fast-rising New York soul man Dannis Winston.

“Rocket Love” begun life as an instrumental jam between McCabe and Springsteen, but really came to life when singer-songwriter Dannis Winston, a protégé of soul great Jean Carn, was brought on board to add his own special blend of vocal magic.

Winston, whose debut solo EP ‘Master Class’ was rightly championed by a string of high profile U.S music blogs, is a rare talent – a songwriter and vocalist whose effortless, soul-fired delivery recalls the likes of Omar and Kenny Latimore. His poignant, emotion-rich voice naturally comes to the fore on the ‘Sean and Lem’s Main Vocal’ mix, whose brilliant backing track combines McCabe’s bumpin’ beats and low-slung bassline with the rich musicality for which Springsteen is famous.

McCabe has also delivered a string of alternative versions. There’s the jaunty, jazz- funk flavoured Rocket-Funk Remix, which puts live bass, trumpet and keys at the heart of the action, and a warm, soulful and heavily electronic Dub that brilliantly riffs on the sublime Main Mix.

Buy or stream now


David Harness – “This Is Rocking”
Ian Friday – “Great vocal”
Kenny Carpenter – “Great Song and production, Love the Main & the Reprise!”
DJ Pope – “Full Support”
Luis Radio – “Dope”
Volcov (Neroli) – “Ace!”
Groove Assassin – “SLAM JAM CITY !!!”
Zepherin Saint – “Main vocal and Dub are rocking for me on this. Great production on this!”
Vinny Da Vinci “Sean’s DUBS are FIYA!!!!”
Sy Sez – “Love it when sean gets funky wit da drumz!!”
Marcia Carr – “Dynamite Gem. Love this!”
QB Smith – “Classically soulful, r&b for dancing to.”
Deli-G – “No Messing Around. GV setting the standard. Nuff said”
Bobby & Steve – “Love it all the way”
Neil Pierce (Rhemi) – “Slammin’ Package”
Bernard Badie – “BOY!!!!! This is HOT!!!!”
Patrick Wilson – “You guys smashed this jam!!!! Love it!!! Will defintely rock it in my sets!!!”
Tee Harris – “Seriously wicked track”

Release dates

Traxsource release – 21 September 2018
Official release – 15 October 2018


Written and produced by Sean McCabe, Dannis Winston and Lem Springsteen
Vocals and lyrics by Dannis Winston
Drums, bass and keys by Sean McCabe
Additional keys by Lem Springsteen
Trumpet by Mega Musick and recorded by Daniel Sardi
Guitar picks by Andy Compton
Rhythm guitar and solo on ‘Rocket-Funk Remix’ by Alton Hollis Mixed by Sean McCabe

Mastered by Clinton McCreery on behalf of Toni Economides Music

Special thanks to Vivian Chew, Louie Vega, Ronnie Herel, and everyone at Time Zone International / Two Beats One Soul for helping to make this collaboration with Dannis possible.

© 2018 Good Vibrations Music
Published by Copyright Control and Assinad Publishing
For licensing enquiries contact

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s